Address Of IGNOU

Among the many Central Universities of the country IGNOU is the largest Open University and the fifth largest University in the world. This University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU) and has been the pioneer in the establishment of Distance Education Council (DEC).This Council’s main responsibility is to establish study centres and set standards in Distance Education in India. IGNOU has Regional Centres and Study Centres spread across the country. A list of the study centres along with their coverage area is given below. Coverage area means the region up to which people can apply at that particular center.

Regional Centre – Ahmedabad
Coverage Area: State of Gujarat, Union Territory of Daman, Diu, Dadra & Nagar Haveli

Regional Centre – Aizwal
Coverage Area: State of Mizoram

Regional Centre – Bangalore
Coverage Area: State of Karnataka, Goa

Regional Centre – Bhopal
Coverage Area: State of Madhya Pradesh

Regional Centre – Bhubaneshwar
Coverage Area: State of Orissa

Regional Centre – Chennai
Coverage Area: State of Tamil Nadu, Union Territory of Pondicherry

Regional Centre – Cochin
Coverage Area: State of Kerala and Union Territory of Lakshadweep

Regional Centre – Dehradun
Coverage Area: State of Uttranchal & State of Uttar Pradesh (Districts of Bijnor, Moradabad, Rampur,
Saharanpur & Muzaffarnagar)

Regional Centre – Delhi 1
Coverage Area: Union Territory of Delhi (South & West Region), State of Haryana (Districts of Gurgaon, Faridabad), State of Uttar Pradesh (District of Mathura)

Regional Centre – Delhi 2
Coverage Area: North & East Region of Delhi, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar, Bagpat, Bulandshahr
Districts of Uttar Pradesh

Regional Centre – Hyderabad
Coverage Area: State of Andhra Pradesh

Regional Centre – Imphal
Coverage Area: State of Manipur

Regional Centre – Jabalpur
Coverage Area Jabalpur, Narsimhapur, Chhindwara, Seoni, Balaghat, Mandra, Dindori, Shahdol, Umaria, Katri, Sidhi (Part of Madhya Pradesh)

Regional Centre – Jaipur
Coverage Area: State of Rajasthan

Regional Centre – Kolkata
Operational Region: State of West Bengal

These are the main regional centres in the main cities. Other than these there are centres at Ranchii, Nagaland, Port Blair, Lucknow and some other places. Students outside India can contact IGNOU Partner Institutions outside India for more information about IGNOU’s programs that are available abroad.


Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

There was an error with your comment, please try again.

  1. 1